BASS ROD WANTED

The Buy, Sale, Wanted and Exchange Forum.

Moderator: Admin

ivorshedfull

BASS ROD WANTED

Post by ivorshedfull »

HI,
i am fairly new to sea fishing but i have got a real bug for it and so i am looking to but some gear.
I am looking for a carbon bass rod 0-3 2-4 oz somthing like that either multiplier or fixed spool i dont mind. If any one has one which they would like to sell i would very much like to hear from you.
Cheers guys
ivorshedfull

stumpynoneck

Post by stumpynoneck »

look in gerry of morecambe get wot you want and not break the bank brand new, ie odessa bass rod 2-4 oz and apenn fixed spool 100 note the rod on its own is 50 notes beats second hand.

Post by Guest »

hi paul, can u please send me that link again to that online tackleshop where they sell the bass rods as they seem to have done away with the pm message box on here.
Cheers bud
justin

eccles
Advanced User
Advanced User

Post by eccles »

Just thought this might help mate:- My 'bass' rod is an Abu Garcia Equaliser 9' 6" carbon fibre uptider. This I know is gonna sound very strange but just bear with me:- I can use it on a boat if I want, it has a good enough action for bite detection, I can use it on the pier/dockside and I can cast over 100 metres, which is plenty for mr bass wandering along the shore line. Besides all that it is only two sections and cost me (3 years ago) just £35. Abu Garcia call it an uptider, I call it my all rounder and it hasn't let me down yet despite being booted around, thrown in the back of the car, and hauled on mightily a few times when I got me trace snagged. I know this is not the sort of discussion you will ever see in a fishing mag. but I just sort of thought about what I really needed to catch fish in a lot of different situations. Then I went to the tackle shop shop and said show me a tough rod that I can do all these things with which wont cost the earth and that's what I walked out with! :wink:

ivorshedfull

Post by ivorshedfull »