fishing clubs in or around port talbot

anything Wales Coastline sea angling related here

Moderator: Admin

englisheddie

fishing clubs in or around port talbot

Post by englisheddie »

hi anyone know for a club near port talbot i am a complete novice so nothing to professional
thanks in advance eddie :D

ric

Post by ric »

What areas are you thinking of fishing? Im gonna start going to a few places on the heritage coast soon. Two of us going, im sure we can fit you in if your interested. On call this weekend so cant travel far, but hoping to have a second crack at the big un i lost while being watched by a crowd on none other than nab rock, swansea a couple of days ago.

englisheddie

Post by englisheddie »

dont mind where i go to fish. have only been down aberavon and loughor so far as very new to it all. am off work tomorrow and am going down pembrey somewhere with one of the boys from work. with the shifts i work i have different times and days off every week i drive trains down in carmarthen and see people finshing everywhere makes me very jealous lol. :( even more so just latley as the weather has been nice for a change and i am stuck on a hot train X(

ric

Post by ric »

LOL, used to work for british rail in canton, cardiff. Was tempted to go for the guard job ( as i still call them) in carmarthen that was just advertised. I am on call this weekend, but will be fishing a couple of evenings possibly next week, and will be fishing some nice places the following weekend. If you want to meet up then let us know mate.

colesy

Post by colesy »

welcome englisheddie.
I am one of 4 mates(soon to be 5 as another one has taken up fishing) who go every friday night during the winter months